Men are the Worst.

My rants about things that I hate and things that suck must be getting pretty boring by now.  I understand that you probably want to read something upbeat for a change. I’m sure it will happen one day. Just not today.

Men are the worst.  Men are the worst in all forms. They are the worst at dating, the worst at cleaning, the worst at communicating, putting the toilet seat down, listening, feeling, multitasking… I could go on for days, here.  Today in particular, a few men upset me very much.

One pissed me off when he wrote me an unnecessarily nasty little email, rejecting the offer I put in on a condo. I really had my heart set on that one and would have counter-bid, but now I want to throw something at his head and tell him to shove the condo up his ass (though I am pretty his ego doesn’t leave much free space… except maybe some from where his penis is supposed to be). On an unrelated note- does anyone know of a cool place close to downtown with a fenced yard? Because I know a nice girl and two dogs who will soon be homeless…

Another was the boy from last week, who took a FULL DAY to text me back.  That sounds more like “I’m not interested” tactics than “I am trying to play hard to get,” so it pisses me off that he is even bothering. For Christ’s sake, just let me move on if you are not that into it. To top it off, I looked at my previous interest [back alley way lover]’s facebook wall. I knew it was a bad idea. I knew I hid that shit from my mini feed for a reason!  Lucky me, I got to see a racy comment convo with some hot bitch right there on his wall. WHY AM I NOT HOTTER. Goddamnit it’s because I like food too much. Son of a bitch. I don’t know how to fix that.

Anyway, to keep myself from throwing things or consuming entire bottles of wine, I am reciting the following mantra:

Is it just me, or is there a high correlation between being an asshole and being a man?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Men are the Worst.

  1. life coach says:

    dear god, child. you need to breathe.

    your mantra is right. you are wonderful. i can see that and you should too.

    boys are stupid. they all are officially added to the STUPID LIST.

  2. jennychristine says:

    Thank you for the laugh. I totally know exactly what you are talking about. Merry Christmas!

  3. Running in Mommyland says:

    This post is brilliant! Wait until you marry one…..OMG! I agree with life coach, breath and remember you are wonderful!

  4. Running in Mommyland says:

    Oh wait…..duh… you were married to one, hence ring finger tan line! Sorry!

  5. […] you dislike men and want to know why they are so stupid, read this or this. Apparently I have a lot to say on this […]

I <3 Comments. Leave one. Or else.

