Springtime Dreams

There may be a chill in the air and a hail storm damaging my car, but that won’t stop me from dreaming of springtime dresses.

This little number came in yesterday from my favorite online store, Ruche. It was too cold to wear for the evening, but I think wearing it for this brief photo shoot gave me the giddy feeling I needed to have a fabulous Monday night. And yes, the photo shoot was conducted on my balcony with my self-timer and tripod (made of a drying rack and a cooler). I’m a very advanced photographer, I know.

Last night was the most fun I have had on a Monday since the night of nine times. This one consisted of listening to some of my musician friends play a gig downtown. It was laid back and wonderful all on its own, but then came the real kicker.

I received a text from an unknown number that read “I was just right by you.” Creepy as fuck, right? Turns out it was neither a murderer nor pedophile. Nope, it was none other than back alley way lover (BAWL).

If you will recall, I have been a huge failure in the saga of  BAWL.  He committed many a dating foul, yet I was the one texting him, wanting to see him, missing his stupid self. I finally deleted him from my phone to prevent myself from being any stupider.

With that in mind, I am happy to report that after a brief exchange, I stopped responding to him.

And so ladies and gentlemen, I leave you with my new dress happy dance:

xoxo

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “Springtime Dreams

  1. bearrunner says:

    sweet, i am dreaming of spring also

    cheers

  2. lauren says:

    Love the dress and cute pics 🙂

  3. Meg says:

    Love the shoes, and you definitely won! After doing a back-and-forth thing with an ex years ago, I was so relieved and proud of myself when I finally put an end to all our communications. I even deleted him from Facebook — I mean, that stuff was serious.

  4. I’m ready for warmer weather, too. Actually I’d like to work the sweater dress once or twice more first.

    Good for you for stopping responding! Way to take control.

  5. […] Since I spent ages dragging around the deadweight I like to call my ex-husband, I wasted many prime Booty Call years. I never experienced the sound of slurred pick-up lines and dirty talk, and I think it has left a void. Last night, that void began to fill with a string of Booty Sexts from my very own Back Alley Way Lover (BAWL). […]

I <3 Comments. Leave one. Or else.

